A Lost Boarding Pass Stub

To The Fellow Writer With The Pink Kitten iPod Case: Thanks for writing your site addy on the back of your boarding pass stub, and then giving it to me. Guess what? In the frenzy and rush that was travelling home, I lost it. I hope you see this because I also hope you didn’t lose my scrap of paper.

It was quite a frenzy. Have you ever tried to keep a baby entertained while standing at a bus stop for a whole hour? Especially a baby who doesn’t want to keep his hat on or stay in the sling he’s in? We eventually got on the bus, although we could have just walked the distance it took us during the time we waited in one spot. We stumbled, topsy-turvy, into a local pizza place where we had the pleasure of meeting both the business owners who were working in the same place at the same time.

And when we finally got home, after another bus ride and a long walk, Toby was dead weight; he had fallen asleep sitting up, and I held his head while I trudged home. After arriving, home was an oven, even though the windows were all left open. Nevertheless, we both slept hard, for several hours.

I hope the family reunion in Billings, Montana was as satisfying a trip as my family reunion was.

About The Original Kate

Along with artistic tendencies, Kate enjoys unusual people and is constantly striving for some sort of nonconformity. Kate offers a perspective that is thoughtful but well-written and full of images within the words. Other tidbits that might intrigue: she has very long auburn hair, and, you guessed it, her favorite color is orange.

Posted on August 25, 2010, in From Moss-Lined Oregon and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. The Original Kate

    Never mind–I found my boarding pass. In the diaper bag. The woman I met writes at NotHerePlease. Or rather, that’s her day job. I’d like a day job like that.

Leave a Reply

