Wanderings’ Record, Anyone?

Lately, I’ve allowed myself one full day per week to browse the Internet. Today is that day, and today, I’m feeling particularly inspired by what I’ve found.

I’ve re-discovered The fun Free Rice site; I’ve posted about it several times since Halloween of 2007, but now, it has a section where you can learn about famous paintings and their artists. Cool.

By playing, I’ve found a few paintings that I’ve never seen before. Subsequently, I’ve learned about new-to-me artists. Like a guy named Brueghel The Elder who made this—The Tower of Babel. And a guy named Gustav Klimt, who was scandalous in many ways, as we artists are wont to be, but who made this, which I think is just gorgeous.

That led me to an entry in the online encyclopaedia entitled “Unfinished Work”. Which is also fascinating.

About The Original Kate

Along with artistic tendencies, Kate enjoys unusual people and is constantly striving for some sort of nonconformity. Kate offers a perspective that is thoughtful but well-written and full of images within the words. Other tidbits that might intrigue: she has very long auburn hair, and, you guessed it, her favorite color is orange.

Posted on July 26, 2010, in From Moss-Lined Oregon and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

