A Petticoat & A Promise

I’m pleased today with what I’m wearing. It is possible to look put together with a bun in the oven:

I only work one day this week, but it still proves to be full of activities and interactions. A family reunion, a garden lecture, a doctor’s appointment, several Freecycle interactions, several ward activities, and a list of lots of things to do. I feel like I haven’t been writing here much; a change in activity should bring new material.

About The Original Kate

Along with artistic tendencies, Kate enjoys unusual people and is constantly striving for some sort of nonconformity. Kate offers a perspective that is thoughtful but well-written and full of images within the words. Other tidbits that might intrigue: she has very long auburn hair, and, you guessed it, her favorite color is orange.

Posted on July 20, 2009, in From Rabid-Mormon Land Known As Utah and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. that dress is way cute! Where did it come from?

    • From one of my favorite stores called Shabby Apple; I bought it early when they were just selling five or six varieties of women’s dresses.

      It’s called Criss-Cross; they don’t sell it any more, but there are plenty of other dresses in their stock that I love. The white ruffle on the bottom is a skirt you might remember: it has a red ribbon through it and I often wore it with a red scarf and a black skirt for a Spanish Bullfighter look.

  2. that dress is way cute! Where did it come from?

    • From one of my favorite stores called Shabby Apple; I bought it early when they were just selling five or six varieties of women’s dresses.

      It’s called Criss-Cross; they don’t sell it any more, but there are plenty of other dresses in their stock that I love. The white ruffle on the bottom is a skirt you might remember: it has a red ribbon through it and I often wore it with a red scarf and a black skirt for a Spanish Bullfighter look.

  3. that dress is way cute! Where did it come from?

    • From one of my favorite stores called Shabby Apple; I bought it early when they were just selling five or six varieties of women’s dresses.

      It’s called Criss-Cross; they don’t sell it any more, but there are plenty of other dresses in their stock that I love. The white ruffle on the bottom is a skirt you might remember: it has a red ribbon through it and I often wore it with a red scarf and a black skirt for a Spanish Bullfighter look.

  4. that dress is way cute! Where did it come from?

    • From one of my favorite stores called Shabby Apple; I bought it early when they were just selling five or six varieties of women’s dresses.
      It’s called Criss-Cross; they don’t sell it any more, but there are plenty of other dresses in their stock that I love. The white ruffle on the bottom is a skirt you might remember: it has a red ribbon through it and I often wore it with a red scarf and a black skirt for a Spanish Bullfighter look.

  5. that dress is way cute! Where did it come from?

    • From one of my favorite stores called Shabby Apple; I bought it early when they were just selling five or six varieties of women’s dresses.
      It’s called Criss-Cross; they don’t sell it any more, but there are plenty of other dresses in their stock that I love. The white ruffle on the bottom is a skirt you might remember: it has a red ribbon through it and I often wore it with a red scarf and a black skirt for a Spanish Bullfighter look.

Leave a Reply

