Yaaar!

What you’ll see here are the details. I’m wearing lots of coral and jewels and pearls and yellow gold. There’s a string of pearls around my left wrist and a scabbard at my left side. I stole the yellow silk shirt, the red ribbon ’round my neck, and the sword from a Chinese trading ship.
.

What you can’t see at all are the knots and the dreads in my hair. I’ve got seven tails for the famed Seven Seas that we rule. I’m wearing a jewel-encrusted belt around my waist, along with silver bangles stolen from gypsies and a delicate yellow silk scarf swiped from my handmaiden’s chest before she was tossed overboard by my mates. I’m also wearing black-and-white checkered socks under those boots, also silk, that I stole from a wandering jester.

About The Original Kate

Along with artistic tendencies, Kate enjoys unusual people and is constantly striving for some sort of nonconformity. Kate offers a perspective that is thoughtful but well-written and full of images within the words. Other tidbits that might intrigue: she has very long auburn hair, and, you guessed it, her favorite color is orange.

Posted on November 3, 2008, in From Rabid-Mormon Land Known As Utah. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

