Self-Portrayal Analysis, or, Picking The Right Words

After adding another good writer to my blogroll and vaguely wondering if I will ever have other people on the internet pointing at me, I turn to studying the title and subtitles of this blog.

Explore, Armed With Needle and Twine
(Indicate the Route to My Habitual Abode)

The Original Kate

I suppose the titles are supposed to hint at the mood and the content of the blog. Here, I’m trying to convey the ever-quest of searching for the perfect home. Emotionally, physically, mentally, spiritually. Solidly and unusually stitching discoveries together into some unknown coherent whole.

Does anyone else get any other sort of implication from the header of this site?

About The Original Kate

Along with artistic tendencies, Kate enjoys unusual people and is constantly striving for some sort of nonconformity. Kate offers a perspective that is thoughtful but well-written and full of images within the words. Other tidbits that might intrigue: she has very long auburn hair, and, you guessed it, her favorite color is orange.

Posted on September 17, 2008, in From Rabid-Mormon Land Known As Utah. Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. The Flying Dutchers

    I’ve tried different colors for my text, but nothing else goes with the background. The reason why I have that background is because my blog is titled “The Flying Dutchers” in relation to “The Flying Dutchman” from “Pirates of the Caribbean” if I had titled it something different I would have a different background, but nothing seems to go along with our last name as well.

    • Re: The Flying Dutchers

      And The Flying Dutchers is clever, Meredith, but considering it’s immediately followed by your wedding picture, I get it without the background. I say keep the header of your wedding picture but get rid of the background. Everyone will get The Flying Dutchers reference.

  2. The Flying Dutchers

    I’ve tried different colors for my text, but nothing else goes with the background. The reason why I have that background is because my blog is titled “The Flying Dutchers” in relation to “The Flying Dutchman” from “Pirates of the Caribbean” if I had titled it something different I would have a different background, but nothing seems to go along with our last name as well.

    • Re: The Flying Dutchers

      And The Flying Dutchers is clever, Meredith, but considering it’s immediately followed by your wedding picture, I get it without the background. I say keep the header of your wedding picture but get rid of the background. Everyone will get The Flying Dutchers reference.

  3. The Flying Dutchers

    I’ve tried different colors for my text, but nothing else goes with the background. The reason why I have that background is because my blog is titled “The Flying Dutchers” in relation to “The Flying Dutchman” from “Pirates of the Caribbean” if I had titled it something different I would have a different background, but nothing seems to go along with our last name as well.

    • Re: The Flying Dutchers

      And The Flying Dutchers is clever, Meredith, but considering it’s immediately followed by your wedding picture, I get it without the background. I say keep the header of your wedding picture but get rid of the background. Everyone will get The Flying Dutchers reference.

  4. The Flying Dutchers

    I’ve tried different colors for my text, but nothing else goes with the background. The reason why I have that background is because my blog is titled “The Flying Dutchers” in relation to “The Flying Dutchman” from “Pirates of the Caribbean” if I had titled it something different I would have a different background, but nothing seems to go along with our last name as well.

    • Re: The Flying Dutchers

      And The Flying Dutchers is clever, Meredith, but considering it’s immediately followed by your wedding picture, I get it without the background. I say keep the header of your wedding picture but get rid of the background. Everyone will get The Flying Dutchers reference.

    • Re: The Flying Dutchers

      And The Flying Dutchers is clever, Meredith, but considering it’s immediately followed by your wedding picture, I get it without the background. I say keep the header of your wedding picture but get rid of the background. Everyone will get The Flying Dutchers reference.

  5. The Flying Dutchers

    I’ve tried different colors for my text, but nothing else goes with the background. The reason why I have that background is because my blog is titled “The Flying Dutchers” in relation to “The Flying Dutchman” from “Pirates of the Caribbean” if I had titled it something different I would have a different background, but nothing seems to go along with our last name as well.

  6. The Flying Dutchers

    I’ve tried different colors for my text, but nothing else goes with the background. The reason why I have that background is because my blog is titled “The Flying Dutchers” in relation to “The Flying Dutchman” from “Pirates of the Caribbean” if I had titled it something different I would have a different background, but nothing seems to go along with our last name as well.

    • Re: The Flying Dutchers

      And The Flying Dutchers is clever, Meredith, but considering it’s immediately followed by your wedding picture, I get it without the background. I say keep the header of your wedding picture but get rid of the background. Everyone will get The Flying Dutchers reference.

  7. The Flying Dutchers

    I’ve tried different colors for my text, but nothing else goes with the background. The reason why I have that background is because my blog is titled “The Flying Dutchers” in relation to “The Flying Dutchman” from “Pirates of the Caribbean” if I had titled it something different I would have a different background, but nothing seems to go along with our last name as well.

    • Re: The Flying Dutchers

      And The Flying Dutchers is clever, Meredith, but considering it’s immediately followed by your wedding picture, I get it without the background. I say keep the header of your wedding picture but get rid of the background. Everyone will get The Flying Dutchers reference.

  8. The Flying Dutchers

    I’ve tried different colors for my text, but nothing else goes with the background. The reason why I have that background is because my blog is titled “The Flying Dutchers” in relation to “The Flying Dutchman” from “Pirates of the Caribbean” if I had titled it something different I would have a different background, but nothing seems to go along with our last name as well.

    • Re: The Flying Dutchers

      And The Flying Dutchers is clever, Meredith, but considering it’s immediately followed by your wedding picture, I get it without the background. I say keep the header of your wedding picture but get rid of the background. Everyone will get The Flying Dutchers reference.

  9. The Flying Dutchers

    I’ve tried different colors for my text, but nothing else goes with the background. The reason why I have that background is because my blog is titled “The Flying Dutchers” in relation to “The Flying Dutchman” from “Pirates of the Caribbean” if I had titled it something different I would have a different background, but nothing seems to go along with our last name as well.

    • Re: The Flying Dutchers

      And The Flying Dutchers is clever, Meredith, but considering it’s immediately followed by your wedding picture, I get it without the background. I say keep the header of your wedding picture but get rid of the background. Everyone will get The Flying Dutchers reference.

  10. The Flying Dutchers

    I’ve tried different colors for my text, but nothing else goes with the background. The reason why I have that background is because my blog is titled “The Flying Dutchers” in relation to “The Flying Dutchman” from “Pirates of the Caribbean” if I had titled it something different I would have a different background, but nothing seems to go along with our last name as well.

    • Re: The Flying Dutchers

      And The Flying Dutchers is clever, Meredith, but considering it’s immediately followed by your wedding picture, I get it without the background. I say keep the header of your wedding picture but get rid of the background. Everyone will get The Flying Dutchers reference.

  11. The Flying Dutchers

    I’ve tried different colors for my text, but nothing else goes with the background. The reason why I have that background is because my blog is titled “The Flying Dutchers” in relation to “The Flying Dutchman” from “Pirates of the Caribbean” if I had titled it something different I would have a different background, but nothing seems to go along with our last name as well.

    • Re: The Flying Dutchers

      And The Flying Dutchers is clever, Meredith, but considering it’s immediately followed by your wedding picture, I get it without the background. I say keep the header of your wedding picture but get rid of the background. Everyone will get The Flying Dutchers reference.

  12. The Flying Dutchers
    I’ve tried different colors for my text, but nothing else goes with the background. The reason why I have that background is because my blog is titled “The Flying Dutchers” in relation to “The Flying Dutchman” from “Pirates of the Caribbean” if I had titled it something different I would have a different background, but nothing seems to go along with our last name as well.

    • Re: The Flying Dutchers
      And The Flying Dutchers is clever, Meredith, but considering it’s immediately followed by your wedding picture, I get it without the background. I say keep the header of your wedding picture but get rid of the background. Everyone will get The Flying Dutchers reference.

  13. The Flying Dutchers
    I’ve tried different colors for my text, but nothing else goes with the background. The reason why I have that background is because my blog is titled “The Flying Dutchers” in relation to “The Flying Dutchman” from “Pirates of the Caribbean” if I had titled it something different I would have a different background, but nothing seems to go along with our last name as well.

    • Re: The Flying Dutchers
      And The Flying Dutchers is clever, Meredith, but considering it’s immediately followed by your wedding picture, I get it without the background. I say keep the header of your wedding picture but get rid of the background. Everyone will get The Flying Dutchers reference.

Leave a Reply

