Amazement Abounds–via The Internet

This is going to be a post full of links. Not because I run out of things to post about, because I have two or three ideas running around in my head right now (Hold on, let me go write them down so I don’t forget…Okay. Phew), but because these concepts just excite me and I HAVE to tell someome. A new idea. A funny thought. Normally, I’d just turn around in my desk and tell the classmate behind me, or write it down in a letter and fold it into a triangle. Or I’d IM some special person who happens to be online. And this excitement is why lots of people think I’m weird/random/are-you-sure-you’re-not-high. But sometimes I’m just amazed by the Internet.

So I first saw Yeondoo Jung’s site, which is just fascinating. A few of the details from the original ideas are missing, but I can just imagine the conversation that goes on between the kid artist and the idea coordinator. And why couldn’t a family take this and run with it? It’d be fun for a family night activity or for a Christmas card. Granted, I don’t think I could come up with the exact details, even when given a few days of intense concentration and activity, but it’d be fun to see what we could come up with.

And my second excitement is an easy-to-remember URL but a fascinating concept for bloggers (as much as I hate that word, blog). You can create your own playlist and then set it to play whenever people come visit your site to read your work. I’d integrate it into my own blog, but I don’t think I can come up with a playlist. I just don’t love music that much. But I know people, hayleybeth_24 and my eternal roommate specifically, who would have a ball with this. I haven’t set up an account and tried it out. But it doesn’t mean I can’t get excited about it.

About The Original Kate

Along with artistic tendencies, Kate enjoys unusual people and is constantly striving for some sort of nonconformity. Kate offers a perspective that is thoughtful but well-written and full of images within the words. Other tidbits that might intrigue: she has very long auburn hair, and, you guessed it, her favorite color is orange.

Posted on June 16, 2008, in From Rabid-Mormon Land Known As Utah. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. you have me pegged…i have a playlist on that site lol

  2. you have me pegged…i have a playlist on that site lol

  3. you have me pegged…i have a playlist on that site lol

  4. you have me pegged…i have a playlist on that site lol

  5. you have me pegged…i have a playlist on that site lol

  6. you have me pegged…i have a playlist on that site lol

  7. you have me pegged…i have a playlist on that site lol

  8. you have me pegged…i have a playlist on that site lol

  9. you have me pegged…i have a playlist on that site lol

  10. you have me pegged…i have a playlist on that site lol

  11. you have me pegged…i have a playlist on that site lol

  12. you have me pegged…i have a playlist on that site lol

  13. you have me pegged…i have a playlist on that site lol

Leave a Reply

