Idealistic Concepts, or, I Hope I Won’t Be A Bad Mom

On the topic of parenting, which has become an increasingly near concept, I really like this article by Dutch over at Sweet Juniper.

And I like his post before that first one for entirely different reasons. I like it because of that old-yet-cool, forced-to-lovely-yet-contrived theme, that citified charming and clean versus somehow detrimental but still fascinating comparision. I also like it because I want to raise my kids like that: with an honest air to what life is really like. Show them what I think is honestly cool and honestly fascinating. I’m try not to be an immoral person, and I like to think that they won’t grow up to be immoral people (a naked man, gasp!) just because I tell them about stuff like this. I hope it will simply make them more interesting people because I find it interesting.

About The Original Kate

Along with artistic tendencies, Kate enjoys unusual people and is constantly striving for some sort of nonconformity. Kate offers a perspective that is thoughtful but well-written and full of images within the words. Other tidbits that might intrigue: she has very long auburn hair, and, you guessed it, her favorite color is orange.

Posted on May 19, 2008, in From Rabid-Mormon Land Known As Utah. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

