The Query to Faithful Fans (No, Please No Applause/ Yes, Please, Keep It Coming)

I was struck today, while wandering home and past a building on campus that’s covered in mirrors, on how orange my hair looks today. Odd.

Along another thought, I’m editing my portfolio of writing to submit as product of my work as a creative writing major. My advisor for the endeavor tells me I can use LJ entries as part of this portfolio because I know many of these peices are polished works albeit somewhat shorter than other peices I’m submitting. Before I go through my archives to begin the process of elimination, I pose a question to you, the readers: Is there anything from the history of what you’ve read here that you think ought to be included? In your minds, is there anything particularly memorable I’ve written? Feel free to wander through my archives to refresh your memories.

About The Original Kate

Along with artistic tendencies, Kate enjoys unusual people and is constantly striving for some sort of nonconformity. Kate offers a perspective that is thoughtful but well-written and full of images within the words. Other tidbits that might intrigue: she has very long auburn hair, and, you guessed it, her favorite color is orange.

Posted on March 26, 2007, in From Rabid-Mormon Land Known As Utah. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

