A Rare Entry On “What’s Happening Lately”

I’ve felt extremely domestic today. The peak of that feeling came while I was sewing (finishing up a gift for a sibling) while watching a cooking show. I did get the bread to rise and made cinnamon rolls successfully, even though I fell asleep while the oven was heating and the rolls were rising on the pans; Just’In put them in the oven when he got home, so they were magically done when I woke up the next morning ans all I had to do was put the icing on them. They’re quite delicious, and I got the kitchen cleaned up much quicker than the last time I made these.

We’ve got one of three white elephant parties done with, friends coming over tomorrow evening (for which I think I’m making enchiladas), a choir performance to do on Sunday, and my family coming up next week. I’m in the middle of Steppenwolf by Hermann Hesse, but it’s not a book to gulp down in a couple of days, so it’s taking me quite awhile to nibble away at. Anybody have any good white elephant ideas? This last one we gave a puzzle and a stuffed animal that were sitting around the apartment, but I don’t think we have too much stuff just sitting around that we’re not too emotionally attached to.

About The Original Kate

Along with artistic tendencies, Kate enjoys unusual people and is constantly striving for some sort of nonconformity. Kate offers a perspective that is thoughtful but well-written and full of images within the words. Other tidbits that might intrigue: she has very long auburn hair, and, you guessed it, her favorite color is orange.

Posted on December 22, 2006, in From Rabid-Mormon Land Known As Utah. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. I usually hit up the dollar store for white elephants. There’s always something odd or interesting at those places. or else I make something small and simple.

  2. I usually hit up the dollar store for white elephants. There’s always something odd or interesting at those places. or else I make something small and simple.

  3. I usually hit up the dollar store for white elephants. There’s always something odd or interesting at those places. or else I make something small and simple.

  4. I usually hit up the dollar store for white elephants. There’s always something odd or interesting at those places. or else I make something small and simple.

  5. I usually hit up the dollar store for white elephants. There’s always something odd or interesting at those places. or else I make something small and simple.

  6. I usually hit up the dollar store for white elephants. There’s always something odd or interesting at those places. or else I make something small and simple.

  7. I usually hit up the dollar store for white elephants. There’s always something odd or interesting at those places. or else I make something small and simple.

  8. I usually hit up the dollar store for white elephants. There’s always something odd or interesting at those places. or else I make something small and simple.

  9. I usually hit up the dollar store for white elephants. There’s always something odd or interesting at those places. or else I make something small and simple.

  10. I usually hit up the dollar store for white elephants. There’s always something odd or interesting at those places. or else I make something small and simple.

  11. I usually hit up the dollar store for white elephants. There’s always something odd or interesting at those places. or else I make something small and simple.

  12. I usually hit up the dollar store for white elephants. There’s always something odd or interesting at those places. or else I make something small and simple.

  13. I usually hit up the dollar store for white elephants. There’s always something odd or interesting at those places. or else I make something small and simple.

Leave a Reply

