A Survey

Borrowed graciously from _sarahbellum_ because I’m done cooking lasagna from scratch and am waiting for Just’In to get home so he can light the pilot light on our furnace (it’s gone out again)… Speaking of the devil…


I’ve come to realize that my last kiss… was the kind that should only be between two people who are married.

I am listening to… my brain hope over and over that this second batch of dough today will rise.

I talk… to myself when I’m frustrated or rushed.

I love… having a grocery store down the street so I can buy flour and more yeast for that second batch.

My best friends… are all gathered here on LJ… except my mom, but I don’t want her reading some of my friend’s entries anyway.

My first real kiss….was before closing night and was the result of years of loneliness and began a night of purging that loneliness.

I hate it when people… crack their knuckles.

Love is… a balancing act and a commitment.

Marriage is… the sure test of that love and the reassuring appearance of a companion who genuinely cares.

Somewhere, someone is thinking… that it’s cold out here and they really wish they had a pair of gloves and a hat.

I’ll always… be able to remember.

I have a secret crush… on a guy whose initials are JDK. He is so hot.

The last time I cried was because… I was frustrated and disappointed and cold.

My cell phone… is sitting on the windowsill next to the kitchen table because I want to use the table to spread out the dough to make cinnamon rolls for Just’In’s birthday.

When I wake up in the morning… nowadays, I roll over to see if I woke up first.

Before I go to sleep at night… I’m enfolded in someone’s arms, spooning style.

Right now I am thinking about… how stupid I am for using yeast that is past its expiration date.

Babies are… wanted eventually, but a very long-term commitment that need to wait until we have the time and the attention.

I get on myspace… only when someone has a link to some example of stupid.

Today I… basically tried all day to get dough to rise.

Tonight I will… most likely go to bed frustrated at the second batch of dough.

Tomorrow I will… go to the store, get more ingredients, and try the cinnamon rolls again.

I really want… the heater to realize it’s let the apartment get too cold.

***
Last…

Person you hung out with outside of school? Just’In

Rode in a car with? Just’In

Went to the movies with? Uhhhh… probably Just’In and some friends of ours.

Went to the mall with? Guess. His name starts with J.

You talked on the phone to? My mom, to reassure myself I’m doing everything right with the rolls.

Made you laugh? Mom.

Last person you told and/or they told you they loved you? My hubbie.

W O U L D . Y O U . R A T H E R

Pierce your nose or tongue? nose

Be serious or be funny? Serious. There’s only one kind of serious, but there’s lots of different ways to be funny, and only a few of them I like.

Drink whole or skim milk? Whole. Skim tastes like water.

Die in a fire or get shot? Get shot. You don’t specify whether I die.

Spend time with your parents or enemies? My parents.

A N S W E R. T R U T H F U L L Y.

Sun or moon? Both have their assets. The sun in the window makes me feel like a cat, and the moon… well, she’s a source of inspiration.

Winter or Fall? Fall. Anything’s better than winter.

left or right? Only lefties are in their right mind.

Sunny or rainy? I like both, but sunny just a tad more than rainy.

Vanilla ice cream or chocolate ice cream? As long as the bowl of ice cream isn’t melted in the microwave and then stirred to a soup, then both.

A B O U T . Y O U.

What time is it? 9:05 pm

Where do you want to live? The western United States

How many kids do you want? 3 or 4.

Do you want to get married? Nope. I’ve already done it once. Once was plenty.

Do you twirl your spaghetti or cut it? I cut it.

Have you ever eaten spam? I don’t think so.

Favorite ice cream? Uhhhh… I’m really not picky. If I’m given options, then I can choose, but when you just as me generally? Nope. Not can do it.

How many kinds of cereal are in your cabinet? Several, but only one is mine.

Do you cook? Yes, when I have time, but I’m not being very successful today.

Current mood? Frustrated.

IN . THE. LAST. 48 HOURS. HAVE. YOU.

Kissed some one? Uh-huh.

Sang? Mmm, nope.

Been hugged? Yep.

Felt stupid? Yes.

Missed someone? I always miss Just’In when I’m here and he’s at work, but that degree is nothing compared to a long-distance relationship.

Danced Crazy? No.

Gotten your hair cut? Ha!

Cried? No.

Lied? Don’t think so. This is stupid.

Have you ever been searched by the cops? No.

Do you have a dog? Thank heavens, no. We live in a tiny apartment. Eventually, we will have one, and it’ll have very specific places it can go, but no.

When’s the last time you’ve been sledding? I’ve never been sledding. It’s always been tubing.

Would you rather sleep with someone else or alone? Someone else. As long as it’s one particular someone else. For instance, my little sister Sophie is extremely unpleasant to sleep with.

Do you believe in ghosts? Kinda.

Do you consider yourself creative? Oh, yes.

Answer the following questions using only two words.

when was the last time you shaved? Armpits: today.

explain what ended your last relationship? His decision.

what were you doing this morning at 8 a.m.? Sleeping, duh.

what were you doing 15 minutes ago? Writing this.

are you any good at math? ‘Course not.

your prom night? Have one?

do you have any famous ancestors? Probably sometime.

have you had to take a loan out for school? Proudly no.

do you know the words to the song on your myspace profile? Not applicable.

last thing received in the mail? Victoria’s Secret

how many different beverages have you had today? Just water.

do you ever leave messages on people’s answering machines? Frequently, yes.

who did you lose your CONCERT virginity to? Um, nobody.

do you draw your name in the sand when you go to the beach? Beach? Where?

what’s the most painful dental procedure you’ve had? Orthodontal work.

what is out your back door? Only front.

any plans for friday night? Thursday, Saturday.

do you like what the ocean does to your hair? Sure… no.

have you ever received one of those big tins of 3 different popcorns? Personally? no.

have you ever been to a planetarium? Yep. Scouts.

do you re-use towels after you shower? For weeks.

some things you are excited about? Giving presents

what is your favorite flavor of JELLO? Raspberry jiggly.

describe your keychain(s)? Silver minimalistic.

where do you keep your change? Wine Tube.

when was the last time you spoke in front of a large group of people? Church: sacrament.

what kind of winter coat do you own? Leather, trenchcoat.

what was the weather like on your graduation day? Probably sunny.

do you sleep with the door to your room open or closed? mostly closed.

About The Original Kate

Along with artistic tendencies, Kate enjoys unusual people and is constantly striving for some sort of nonconformity. Kate offers a perspective that is thoughtful but well-written and full of images within the words. Other tidbits that might intrigue: she has very long auburn hair, and, you guessed it, her favorite color is orange.

Posted on December 19, 2006, in From Rabid-Mormon Land Known As Utah. Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. I loved reading that. I am yanking it.

    But uh…why would you heat ice cream up in the microwave and make it a soup?? Does someone you know do this or was that random? lol

    • My little brother used to do this whenever we had ice cream. I think he’s grown out of it now, but he loved to get several different flavors of ice cream and make them into a sugary, milky soup.

  2. I loved reading that. I am yanking it.

    But uh…why would you heat ice cream up in the microwave and make it a soup?? Does someone you know do this or was that random? lol

    • My little brother used to do this whenever we had ice cream. I think he’s grown out of it now, but he loved to get several different flavors of ice cream and make them into a sugary, milky soup.

  3. I loved reading that. I am yanking it.

    But uh…why would you heat ice cream up in the microwave and make it a soup?? Does someone you know do this or was that random? lol

    • My little brother used to do this whenever we had ice cream. I think he’s grown out of it now, but he loved to get several different flavors of ice cream and make them into a sugary, milky soup.

  4. I loved reading that. I am yanking it.

    But uh…why would you heat ice cream up in the microwave and make it a soup?? Does someone you know do this or was that random? lol

    • My little brother used to do this whenever we had ice cream. I think he’s grown out of it now, but he loved to get several different flavors of ice cream and make them into a sugary, milky soup.

    • My little brother used to do this whenever we had ice cream. I think he’s grown out of it now, but he loved to get several different flavors of ice cream and make them into a sugary, milky soup.

  5. I loved reading that. I am yanking it.

    But uh…why would you heat ice cream up in the microwave and make it a soup?? Does someone you know do this or was that random? lol

  6. I loved reading that. I am yanking it.

    But uh…why would you heat ice cream up in the microwave and make it a soup?? Does someone you know do this or was that random? lol

    • My little brother used to do this whenever we had ice cream. I think he’s grown out of it now, but he loved to get several different flavors of ice cream and make them into a sugary, milky soup.

  7. I loved reading that. I am yanking it.

    But uh…why would you heat ice cream up in the microwave and make it a soup?? Does someone you know do this or was that random? lol

    • My little brother used to do this whenever we had ice cream. I think he’s grown out of it now, but he loved to get several different flavors of ice cream and make them into a sugary, milky soup.

  8. I loved reading that. I am yanking it.

    But uh…why would you heat ice cream up in the microwave and make it a soup?? Does someone you know do this or was that random? lol

    • My little brother used to do this whenever we had ice cream. I think he’s grown out of it now, but he loved to get several different flavors of ice cream and make them into a sugary, milky soup.

  9. I loved reading that. I am yanking it.

    But uh…why would you heat ice cream up in the microwave and make it a soup?? Does someone you know do this or was that random? lol

    • My little brother used to do this whenever we had ice cream. I think he’s grown out of it now, but he loved to get several different flavors of ice cream and make them into a sugary, milky soup.

  10. I loved reading that. I am yanking it.

    But uh…why would you heat ice cream up in the microwave and make it a soup?? Does someone you know do this or was that random? lol

  11. I loved reading that. I am yanking it.

    But uh…why would you heat ice cream up in the microwave and make it a soup?? Does someone you know do this or was that random? lol

  12. I loved reading that. I am yanking it.
    But uh…why would you heat ice cream up in the microwave and make it a soup?? Does someone you know do this or was that random? lol

  13. I loved reading that. I am yanking it.
    But uh…why would you heat ice cream up in the microwave and make it a soup?? Does someone you know do this or was that random? lol

Leave a Reply

