Note to Everyone, Including Myself:

All The King’s Men by Robert Penn Warren is a boring book with tiny funny parts interspersed throughout. I probably will never read it again, and wouldn’t be reading it in the first place if I weren’t an English major. I also wouldn’t be looking for anything possible to entertain me instead of reading this book.

Bah.

About The Original Kate

Along with artistic tendencies, Kate enjoys unusual people and is constantly striving for some sort of nonconformity. Kate offers a perspective that is thoughtful but well-written and full of images within the words. Other tidbits that might intrigue: she has very long auburn hair, and, you guessed it, her favorite color is orange.

Posted on November 27, 2006, in From Rabid-Mormon Land Known As Utah. Bookmark the permalink. 108 Comments.

  1. booooo boring books are noooooo fun!!!! Glad I’m not an english major. :p
    I’m reading a book that is some what interesting and makes me geek side happy. lol. I can’t remember the name….grr. oh well.

    • lol. You not can remember the name of the book you’re reading? That strikes me as funny.

      Meh. There’re downsides to every major. This is mine.

      • I dont remember it! It has snow in it. I think *runs off to check* Its called Snow Crash. lol.

        True…downsides are in every major and career. πŸ™‚

      • The downside of the theatre major is a toss-up between pretentious bastards who use the phrase “meta” to describe *everything* and the lack of straight, dateable guys. But, since I don’t date Yale boys, I will go with the pretention. Will someone just tell these people that they are not nearly as smart as they think they are?

      • You have Hunter as your bf, yes? Where does he reside? I know he is not at the same school … but that is as far as my knowledge of Hunter goes.

        Give me their emails and I will tell those people that they aren’t as smart as they think. hehe

      • No, he is in fact in Fort Worth, TX, at the moment. *sigh* Just a few more weeks ’til break…

      • omg thats soooo far! I thought he was closer for some reason. But break is really close! closer than you think!!!!

  2. booooo boring books are noooooo fun!!!! Glad I’m not an english major. :p
    I’m reading a book that is some what interesting and makes me geek side happy. lol. I can’t remember the name….grr. oh well.

    • lol. You not can remember the name of the book you’re reading? That strikes me as funny.

      Meh. There’re downsides to every major. This is mine.

      • I dont remember it! It has snow in it. I think *runs off to check* Its called Snow Crash. lol.

        True…downsides are in every major and career. πŸ™‚

      • The downside of the theatre major is a toss-up between pretentious bastards who use the phrase “meta” to describe *everything* and the lack of straight, dateable guys. But, since I don’t date Yale boys, I will go with the pretention. Will someone just tell these people that they are not nearly as smart as they think they are?

      • You have Hunter as your bf, yes? Where does he reside? I know he is not at the same school … but that is as far as my knowledge of Hunter goes.

        Give me their emails and I will tell those people that they aren’t as smart as they think. hehe

      • No, he is in fact in Fort Worth, TX, at the moment. *sigh* Just a few more weeks ’til break…

      • omg thats soooo far! I thought he was closer for some reason. But break is really close! closer than you think!!!!

  3. booooo boring books are noooooo fun!!!! Glad I’m not an english major. :p
    I’m reading a book that is some what interesting and makes me geek side happy. lol. I can’t remember the name….grr. oh well.

    • lol. You not can remember the name of the book you’re reading? That strikes me as funny.

      Meh. There’re downsides to every major. This is mine.

      • I dont remember it! It has snow in it. I think *runs off to check* Its called Snow Crash. lol.

        True…downsides are in every major and career. πŸ™‚

      • The downside of the theatre major is a toss-up between pretentious bastards who use the phrase “meta” to describe *everything* and the lack of straight, dateable guys. But, since I don’t date Yale boys, I will go with the pretention. Will someone just tell these people that they are not nearly as smart as they think they are?

      • You have Hunter as your bf, yes? Where does he reside? I know he is not at the same school … but that is as far as my knowledge of Hunter goes.

        Give me their emails and I will tell those people that they aren’t as smart as they think. hehe

      • No, he is in fact in Fort Worth, TX, at the moment. *sigh* Just a few more weeks ’til break…

      • omg thats soooo far! I thought he was closer for some reason. But break is really close! closer than you think!!!!

  4. booooo boring books are noooooo fun!!!! Glad I’m not an english major. :p
    I’m reading a book that is some what interesting and makes me geek side happy. lol. I can’t remember the name….grr. oh well.

    • lol. You not can remember the name of the book you’re reading? That strikes me as funny.

      Meh. There’re downsides to every major. This is mine.

      • I dont remember it! It has snow in it. I think *runs off to check* Its called Snow Crash. lol.

        True…downsides are in every major and career. πŸ™‚

      • The downside of the theatre major is a toss-up between pretentious bastards who use the phrase “meta” to describe *everything* and the lack of straight, dateable guys. But, since I don’t date Yale boys, I will go with the pretention. Will someone just tell these people that they are not nearly as smart as they think they are?

      • You have Hunter as your bf, yes? Where does he reside? I know he is not at the same school … but that is as far as my knowledge of Hunter goes.

        Give me their emails and I will tell those people that they aren’t as smart as they think. hehe

      • No, he is in fact in Fort Worth, TX, at the moment. *sigh* Just a few more weeks ’til break…

      • omg thats soooo far! I thought he was closer for some reason. But break is really close! closer than you think!!!!

  5. booooo boring books are noooooo fun!!!! Glad I’m not an english major. :p
    I’m reading a book that is some what interesting and makes me geek side happy. lol. I can’t remember the name….grr. oh well.

    • lol. You not can remember the name of the book you’re reading? That strikes me as funny.

      Meh. There’re downsides to every major. This is mine.

      • I dont remember it! It has snow in it. I think *runs off to check* Its called Snow Crash. lol.

        True…downsides are in every major and career. πŸ™‚

      • The downside of the theatre major is a toss-up between pretentious bastards who use the phrase “meta” to describe *everything* and the lack of straight, dateable guys. But, since I don’t date Yale boys, I will go with the pretention. Will someone just tell these people that they are not nearly as smart as they think they are?

      • You have Hunter as your bf, yes? Where does he reside? I know he is not at the same school … but that is as far as my knowledge of Hunter goes.

        Give me their emails and I will tell those people that they aren’t as smart as they think. hehe

      • No, he is in fact in Fort Worth, TX, at the moment. *sigh* Just a few more weeks ’til break…

      • omg thats soooo far! I thought he was closer for some reason. But break is really close! closer than you think!!!!

  6. booooo boring books are noooooo fun!!!! Glad I’m not an english major. :p
    I’m reading a book that is some what interesting and makes me geek side happy. lol. I can’t remember the name….grr. oh well.

    • lol. You not can remember the name of the book you’re reading? That strikes me as funny.

      Meh. There’re downsides to every major. This is mine.

      • I dont remember it! It has snow in it. I think *runs off to check* Its called Snow Crash. lol.

        True…downsides are in every major and career. πŸ™‚

      • The downside of the theatre major is a toss-up between pretentious bastards who use the phrase “meta” to describe *everything* and the lack of straight, dateable guys. But, since I don’t date Yale boys, I will go with the pretention. Will someone just tell these people that they are not nearly as smart as they think they are?

      • You have Hunter as your bf, yes? Where does he reside? I know he is not at the same school … but that is as far as my knowledge of Hunter goes.

        Give me their emails and I will tell those people that they aren’t as smart as they think. hehe

      • No, he is in fact in Fort Worth, TX, at the moment. *sigh* Just a few more weeks ’til break…

      • omg thats soooo far! I thought he was closer for some reason. But break is really close! closer than you think!!!!

  7. booooo boring books are noooooo fun!!!! Glad I’m not an english major. :p
    I’m reading a book that is some what interesting and makes me geek side happy. lol. I can’t remember the name….grr. oh well.

    • lol. You not can remember the name of the book you’re reading? That strikes me as funny.

      Meh. There’re downsides to every major. This is mine.

      • I dont remember it! It has snow in it. I think *runs off to check* Its called Snow Crash. lol.

        True…downsides are in every major and career. πŸ™‚

      • The downside of the theatre major is a toss-up between pretentious bastards who use the phrase “meta” to describe *everything* and the lack of straight, dateable guys. But, since I don’t date Yale boys, I will go with the pretention. Will someone just tell these people that they are not nearly as smart as they think they are?

      • You have Hunter as your bf, yes? Where does he reside? I know he is not at the same school … but that is as far as my knowledge of Hunter goes.

        Give me their emails and I will tell those people that they aren’t as smart as they think. hehe

      • No, he is in fact in Fort Worth, TX, at the moment. *sigh* Just a few more weeks ’til break…

      • omg thats soooo far! I thought he was closer for some reason. But break is really close! closer than you think!!!!

  8. booooo boring books are noooooo fun!!!! Glad I’m not an english major. :p
    I’m reading a book that is some what interesting and makes me geek side happy. lol. I can’t remember the name….grr. oh well.

    • lol. You not can remember the name of the book you’re reading? That strikes me as funny.

      Meh. There’re downsides to every major. This is mine.

      • I dont remember it! It has snow in it. I think *runs off to check* Its called Snow Crash. lol.

        True…downsides are in every major and career. πŸ™‚

      • The downside of the theatre major is a toss-up between pretentious bastards who use the phrase “meta” to describe *everything* and the lack of straight, dateable guys. But, since I don’t date Yale boys, I will go with the pretention. Will someone just tell these people that they are not nearly as smart as they think they are?

      • You have Hunter as your bf, yes? Where does he reside? I know he is not at the same school … but that is as far as my knowledge of Hunter goes.

        Give me their emails and I will tell those people that they aren’t as smart as they think. hehe

      • No, he is in fact in Fort Worth, TX, at the moment. *sigh* Just a few more weeks ’til break…

      • omg thats soooo far! I thought he was closer for some reason. But break is really close! closer than you think!!!!

  9. This is interesting, because I have a few friends here who love that book and have told me to read it on multiple occasions.

    I got no reading done over break. *pouts* At this rate, I *might* finish War and Peace before I graduate. Maybe.

    I miss reading for fun.

  10. This is interesting, because I have a few friends here who love that book and have told me to read it on multiple occasions.

    I got no reading done over break. *pouts* At this rate, I *might* finish War and Peace before I graduate. Maybe.

    I miss reading for fun.

  11. This is interesting, because I have a few friends here who love that book and have told me to read it on multiple occasions.

    I got no reading done over break. *pouts* At this rate, I *might* finish War and Peace before I graduate. Maybe.

    I miss reading for fun.

  12. This is interesting, because I have a few friends here who love that book and have told me to read it on multiple occasions.

    I got no reading done over break. *pouts* At this rate, I *might* finish War and Peace before I graduate. Maybe.

    I miss reading for fun.

  13. This is interesting, because I have a few friends here who love that book and have told me to read it on multiple occasions.

    I got no reading done over break. *pouts* At this rate, I *might* finish War and Peace before I graduate. Maybe.

    I miss reading for fun.

  14. This is interesting, because I have a few friends here who love that book and have told me to read it on multiple occasions.

    I got no reading done over break. *pouts* At this rate, I *might* finish War and Peace before I graduate. Maybe.

    I miss reading for fun.

  15. This is interesting, because I have a few friends here who love that book and have told me to read it on multiple occasions.

    I got no reading done over break. *pouts* At this rate, I *might* finish War and Peace before I graduate. Maybe.

    I miss reading for fun.

  16. This is interesting, because I have a few friends here who love that book and have told me to read it on multiple occasions.

    I got no reading done over break. *pouts* At this rate, I *might* finish War and Peace before I graduate. Maybe.

    I miss reading for fun.

  17. booooo boring books are noooooo fun!!!! Glad I’m not an english major. :p
    I’m reading a book that is some what interesting and makes me geek side happy. lol. I can’t remember the name….grr. oh well.

    • lol. You not can remember the name of the book you’re reading? That strikes me as funny.

      Meh. There’re downsides to every major. This is mine.

      • I dont remember it! It has snow in it. I think *runs off to check* Its called Snow Crash. lol.

        True…downsides are in every major and career. πŸ™‚

      • The downside of the theatre major is a toss-up between pretentious bastards who use the phrase “meta” to describe *everything* and the lack of straight, dateable guys. But, since I don’t date Yale boys, I will go with the pretention. Will someone just tell these people that they are not nearly as smart as they think they are?

      • You have Hunter as your bf, yes? Where does he reside? I know he is not at the same school … but that is as far as my knowledge of Hunter goes.

        Give me their emails and I will tell those people that they aren’t as smart as they think. hehe

      • No, he is in fact in Fort Worth, TX, at the moment. *sigh* Just a few more weeks ’til break…

      • omg thats soooo far! I thought he was closer for some reason. But break is really close! closer than you think!!!!

  18. booooo boring books are noooooo fun!!!! Glad I’m not an english major. :p
    I’m reading a book that is some what interesting and makes me geek side happy. lol. I can’t remember the name….grr. oh well.

    • lol. You not can remember the name of the book you’re reading? That strikes me as funny.

      Meh. There’re downsides to every major. This is mine.

      • I dont remember it! It has snow in it. I think *runs off to check* Its called Snow Crash. lol.

        True…downsides are in every major and career. πŸ™‚

      • The downside of the theatre major is a toss-up between pretentious bastards who use the phrase “meta” to describe *everything* and the lack of straight, dateable guys. But, since I don’t date Yale boys, I will go with the pretention. Will someone just tell these people that they are not nearly as smart as they think they are?

      • You have Hunter as your bf, yes? Where does he reside? I know he is not at the same school … but that is as far as my knowledge of Hunter goes.

        Give me their emails and I will tell those people that they aren’t as smart as they think. hehe

      • No, he is in fact in Fort Worth, TX, at the moment. *sigh* Just a few more weeks ’til break…

      • omg thats soooo far! I thought he was closer for some reason. But break is really close! closer than you think!!!!

  19. booooo boring books are noooooo fun!!!! Glad I’m not an english major. :p
    I’m reading a book that is some what interesting and makes me geek side happy. lol. I can’t remember the name….grr. oh well.

    • lol. You not can remember the name of the book you’re reading? That strikes me as funny.
      Meh. There’re downsides to every major. This is mine.

      • I dont remember it! It has snow in it. I think *runs off to check* Its called Snow Crash. lol.
        True…downsides are in every major and career. πŸ™‚

      • The downside of the theatre major is a toss-up between pretentious bastards who use the phrase “meta” to describe *everything* and the lack of straight, dateable guys. But, since I don’t date Yale boys, I will go with the pretention. Will someone just tell these people that they are not nearly as smart as they think they are?

      • You have Hunter as your bf, yes? Where does he reside? I know he is not at the same school … but that is as far as my knowledge of Hunter goes.
        Give me their emails and I will tell those people that they aren’t as smart as they think. hehe

      • No, he is in fact in Fort Worth, TX, at the moment. *sigh* Just a few more weeks ’til break…

      • omg thats soooo far! I thought he was closer for some reason. But break is really close! closer than you think!!!!

  20. booooo boring books are noooooo fun!!!! Glad I’m not an english major. :p
    I’m reading a book that is some what interesting and makes me geek side happy. lol. I can’t remember the name….grr. oh well.

    • lol. You not can remember the name of the book you’re reading? That strikes me as funny.
      Meh. There’re downsides to every major. This is mine.

      • I dont remember it! It has snow in it. I think *runs off to check* Its called Snow Crash. lol.
        True…downsides are in every major and career. πŸ™‚

      • The downside of the theatre major is a toss-up between pretentious bastards who use the phrase “meta” to describe *everything* and the lack of straight, dateable guys. But, since I don’t date Yale boys, I will go with the pretention. Will someone just tell these people that they are not nearly as smart as they think they are?

      • You have Hunter as your bf, yes? Where does he reside? I know he is not at the same school … but that is as far as my knowledge of Hunter goes.
        Give me their emails and I will tell those people that they aren’t as smart as they think. hehe

      • No, he is in fact in Fort Worth, TX, at the moment. *sigh* Just a few more weeks ’til break…

      • omg thats soooo far! I thought he was closer for some reason. But break is really close! closer than you think!!!!

  21. This is interesting, because I have a few friends here who love that book and have told me to read it on multiple occasions.

    I got no reading done over break. *pouts* At this rate, I *might* finish War and Peace before I graduate. Maybe.

    I miss reading for fun.

  22. This is interesting, because I have a few friends here who love that book and have told me to read it on multiple occasions.

    I got no reading done over break. *pouts* At this rate, I *might* finish War and Peace before I graduate. Maybe.

    I miss reading for fun.

  23. This is interesting, because I have a few friends here who love that book and have told me to read it on multiple occasions.
    I got no reading done over break. *pouts* At this rate, I *might* finish War and Peace before I graduate. Maybe.
    I miss reading for fun.

  24. This is interesting, because I have a few friends here who love that book and have told me to read it on multiple occasions.
    I got no reading done over break. *pouts* At this rate, I *might* finish War and Peace before I graduate. Maybe.
    I miss reading for fun.

Leave a Reply

