I’m Whining in the Rain… (Even Though I Love It)

Someone should invent a lopsided umbrella that’s longer on one side because when I hold the umbrella in my left hand, the right side of me gets wet.

I really miss New Mexico rain. There, the clouds roll in quickly, it rains for half an hour, maybe an hour, and then it is as bright as it was before it rained, but the fresh smell remains and there’s magically rain in only the gutters. Here, it’s grey and drizzly the entire day and it doesn’t rain, it just drizzles. The clouds hang around all week, and everything is wet and puddly for all that time.

And I had another thought… Oh, yes. Don’t set your sprinklers to come on if it’s raining, at your business or your home.

About The Original Kate

Along with artistic tendencies, Kate enjoys unusual people and is constantly striving for some sort of nonconformity. Kate offers a perspective that is thoughtful but well-written and full of images within the words. Other tidbits that might intrigue: she has very long auburn hair, and, you guessed it, her favorite color is orange.

Posted on September 22, 2006, in From Rabid-Mormon Land Known As Utah. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I missed that rain too. This year we had entire days of a little rain followed by inches of rain. Then it would die into a sprinkle again. This summer was a wet one here lol.

    and I agree about the sprinklers on in the rain is silly and shouldnt happen.

    I’ll work on that umbrella….because I think its a good idea too.

  2. I missed that rain too. This year we had entire days of a little rain followed by inches of rain. Then it would die into a sprinkle again. This summer was a wet one here lol.

    and I agree about the sprinklers on in the rain is silly and shouldnt happen.

    I’ll work on that umbrella….because I think its a good idea too.

  3. I missed that rain too. This year we had entire days of a little rain followed by inches of rain. Then it would die into a sprinkle again. This summer was a wet one here lol.

    and I agree about the sprinklers on in the rain is silly and shouldnt happen.

    I’ll work on that umbrella….because I think its a good idea too.

  4. I missed that rain too. This year we had entire days of a little rain followed by inches of rain. Then it would die into a sprinkle again. This summer was a wet one here lol.

    and I agree about the sprinklers on in the rain is silly and shouldnt happen.

    I’ll work on that umbrella….because I think its a good idea too.

  5. I missed that rain too. This year we had entire days of a little rain followed by inches of rain. Then it would die into a sprinkle again. This summer was a wet one here lol.

    and I agree about the sprinklers on in the rain is silly and shouldnt happen.

    I’ll work on that umbrella….because I think its a good idea too.

  6. I missed that rain too. This year we had entire days of a little rain followed by inches of rain. Then it would die into a sprinkle again. This summer was a wet one here lol.

    and I agree about the sprinklers on in the rain is silly and shouldnt happen.

    I’ll work on that umbrella….because I think its a good idea too.

  7. I missed that rain too. This year we had entire days of a little rain followed by inches of rain. Then it would die into a sprinkle again. This summer was a wet one here lol.

    and I agree about the sprinklers on in the rain is silly and shouldnt happen.

    I’ll work on that umbrella….because I think its a good idea too.

  8. I missed that rain too. This year we had entire days of a little rain followed by inches of rain. Then it would die into a sprinkle again. This summer was a wet one here lol.

    and I agree about the sprinklers on in the rain is silly and shouldnt happen.

    I’ll work on that umbrella….because I think its a good idea too.

  9. I missed that rain too. This year we had entire days of a little rain followed by inches of rain. Then it would die into a sprinkle again. This summer was a wet one here lol.

    and I agree about the sprinklers on in the rain is silly and shouldnt happen.

    I’ll work on that umbrella….because I think its a good idea too.

  10. I missed that rain too. This year we had entire days of a little rain followed by inches of rain. Then it would die into a sprinkle again. This summer was a wet one here lol.

    and I agree about the sprinklers on in the rain is silly and shouldnt happen.

    I’ll work on that umbrella….because I think its a good idea too.

  11. I missed that rain too. This year we had entire days of a little rain followed by inches of rain. Then it would die into a sprinkle again. This summer was a wet one here lol.
    and I agree about the sprinklers on in the rain is silly and shouldnt happen.
    I’ll work on that umbrella….because I think its a good idea too.

  12. I missed that rain too. This year we had entire days of a little rain followed by inches of rain. Then it would die into a sprinkle again. This summer was a wet one here lol.
    and I agree about the sprinklers on in the rain is silly and shouldnt happen.
    I’ll work on that umbrella….because I think its a good idea too.

Leave a Reply

