Daily Archives: August 31, 2006

Protected: On The Up And Down See-Saw of Red River, NM

This content is password protected. To view it please enter your password below:

I’m Convinced There’s A Mosquito Who Lives in the Sheets Of Our Bed; I Have Five Huge Bites

Considering I’m a Libra, this isn’t surprising at all. But it does define some very general part of me.

Your Element Is Air

You dislike conflict, and you’ve been able to rise above the angst of the world.
And when things don’t go your way, you know they’ll blow over quickly.

Easygoing, you tend to find joy from the simple things in life.
You roll with the punches, and as a result, your life is light and cheerful.

You find it easy to adapt to most situations, and you’re an open person.
With you, what you see is what you get… and people love that!

I met two seperate girls in one trip to the Post Office between classes today who were both using the bus for the first time. The first girl got on the bus I was on, tapped the guy next to her, and said, “Excuse me, this is my first time riding a bus. Where’d the signal to get off?” I met the second girl on my wait for the return bus at the bus stop. I showed her quickly how to use a bus schedule because she didn’t know.

I admire these girls. I don’t think I’d be able to do that. I had someone teach me how to use a bus system. It was the same person who taught me how to use a cane, and teaching mobility was his job.