The Most Effective Way to Beat The Heat

Open all the windows to let the slightest breeze through, close the blinds of the big great room window (but not all the way closed or the breeze doesn’t come in) so that the casual passerbyer doesn’t see anything while glancing in, and strip down naked.

We don’t need air conditioning. Psh. We could turn it on, but this method is more liberating. Of course, it doesn’t help if anyone knocks on the door, but all I have to do is dig my Joseph coat out of its box and hang it in the closet next to the front door. And of course, this method makes me wonder if I’d like it in a nudist colony.

About The Original Kate

Along with artistic tendencies, Kate enjoys unusual people and is constantly striving for some sort of nonconformity. Kate offers a perspective that is thoughtful but well-written and full of images within the words. Other tidbits that might intrigue: she has very long auburn hair, and, you guessed it, her favorite color is orange.

Posted on July 22, 2006, in From Rabid-Mormon Land Known As Utah. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. He he he. The method that I might well use myself, were it not for the fact that naked=vulnerable to the fleas all over. Darned infestation.

  2. He he he. The method that I might well use myself, were it not for the fact that naked=vulnerable to the fleas all over. Darned infestation.

  3. He he he. The method that I might well use myself, were it not for the fact that naked=vulnerable to the fleas all over. Darned infestation.

  4. He he he. The method that I might well use myself, were it not for the fact that naked=vulnerable to the fleas all over. Darned infestation.

  5. He he he. The method that I might well use myself, were it not for the fact that naked=vulnerable to the fleas all over. Darned infestation.

  6. He he he. The method that I might well use myself, were it not for the fact that naked=vulnerable to the fleas all over. Darned infestation.

  7. He he he. The method that I might well use myself, were it not for the fact that naked=vulnerable to the fleas all over. Darned infestation.

  8. He he he. The method that I might well use myself, were it not for the fact that naked=vulnerable to the fleas all over. Darned infestation.

  9. He he he. The method that I might well use myself, were it not for the fact that naked=vulnerable to the fleas all over. Darned infestation.

  10. He he he. The method that I might well use myself, were it not for the fact that naked=vulnerable to the fleas all over. Darned infestation.

  11. He he he. The method that I might well use myself, were it not for the fact that naked=vulnerable to the fleas all over. Darned infestation.

  12. He he he. The method that I might well use myself, were it not for the fact that naked=vulnerable to the fleas all over. Darned infestation.

Leave a Reply

