A Sketch of The Most Important Person In My Life

And I’ve realized, after posting, that I’ve never fully described my husband. You hear all about Just’In, Just’In, Just’In, but you don’t have a mental picture of who he is. Just’In really spells his name just plain old Justin, but knowing how many Justins there are in this world, I put an apostrophe in for several reasons, mainly to distinguish him from all the others. That, and I am the only one in the world who can make wisecracks like, “Just’In Case” and “Just’In Time”. I think it originally came from a poem I wrote about he and I when I was missing him during our dating period in which I utilized those wisecracks. Anyway, Just’In is a few inches taller than I, so probably about 5’6″, with curly, wavy, nut brown hair and, currently, a red/auburn goatee. His eyes change between blue and green, depending on what he’s wearing, and I think they’re gorgeous. He wears hawaiian shirts a lot and funny shirts with words on them, and Hawaiian Shirts is his username all over the net, including frequently on Customerssuck.com. He works at Best Buy full-time selling computers. He’s a Psychology major who wants to teach HS English. He’s much more talented at acting than I am, and a better techie than I as well, but neither of us are majoring in theatre anymore, though that’s inadvertantly how we met. Apparantly we look alike along the lines of face structure and such, and if you ask hayleybeth_24, we’re the perfect couple. Just’In’s got a subtle sense of humor that his roommates didn’t appreciate all too often. He enjoys Calvin and Hobbes, anthropology, airplanes and space stuff (as a kid), certain video games (because some are harder than others), purple ducks, geology and such, and all sorts of books, including Stephen King stuff and George R. R. Martin’s stuff. Just’In is the first of one, but his parents are divorced and his mom is the crazy cat lady of the small town, so he moved out of the house when he turned eighteen and into a friend’s house, and thus he has surrogate brothers. His dad is the most blase person I’ve ever met; the guy rarely has facial expressions, has a rather lame sense of humor, and has odd hobbies like growing orchids, collecting rocks, watching cartoons, and raising birds. Just’In’s dad met his second wife through a personals ad, but that is a story in and of itself. Perhaps I’ll do more sketches later. I’ve rather enjoyed this.

About The Original Kate

Along with artistic tendencies, Kate enjoys unusual people and is constantly striving for some sort of nonconformity. Kate offers a perspective that is thoughtful but well-written and full of images within the words. Other tidbits that might intrigue: she has very long auburn hair, and, you guessed it, her favorite color is orange.

Posted on July 10, 2006, in From Rabid-Mormon Land Known As Utah. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

