Make ‘Em Laugh, Make ‘Em Laugh, Make ‘Em Laugh!

My funny sense is weird. I just finished reading my friend’s page, and on it, dearling chiana606 talks about a music performance and the prospect of being a professional music stand mover because she got applause for doing so before her performance. For some odd reason I must have laughed for two minutes straight because of reading this, so much that Just’In turned around from what he was doing at his compy and stared at me for awhile, then told me that breathing really is a good thing. I promptly told him (after I subsided) that things he’s said on MSNger and in classes we’ve had have made me laugh harder than that.

Why do certain things make me laugh and others don’t? For instance, I find Strongbad and his buddies very mildly amusing, as in an occasional smile whenever someone shows me a skit they think is particularly funny, and yet anecdotes like “Lousy God” (that one came from Just’In) get me through a depressing month in Cedar City last year because it makes me laugh whenever I think of it. Que?

I’ve found other people find me funny nowadays. This hasn’t always been the case; in high school, people just thought me crazy and weird and kooky, but when I talk to people now, they laugh. I’m not even trying, and I’ve never tried, and now they find me funny. Have I always had a more adult sense of humor and now I’m catching up to people (or people are catching up to me)? Am I just more open to speak my quirky thoughts and people just find me more accessible? I like being funny and having people find amusement in my thoughts, but the change is odd.

Go figure. Sometimes I bewilder even myself.

About The Original Kate

Along with artistic tendencies, Kate enjoys unusual people and is constantly striving for some sort of nonconformity. Kate offers a perspective that is thoughtful but well-written and full of images within the words. Other tidbits that might intrigue: she has very long auburn hair, and, you guessed it, her favorite color is orange.

Posted on April 30, 2006, in From Rabid-Mormon Land Known As Utah. Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. Pointless Tangent

    I think it’s funny the things that will tickle some people’s funny bones. When I was in high school, my best friend and I watched this dumb fairy tale movie together and at one point, this frog jumps out a window and kind of slips as he goes over the window sill. For some reason, this struck my friend as absolutely hilarious! and to this day, you mention that frog and she will just start giggling hysterically.

    I love stuff like that. 🙂

  2. Pointless Tangent

    I think it’s funny the things that will tickle some people’s funny bones. When I was in high school, my best friend and I watched this dumb fairy tale movie together and at one point, this frog jumps out a window and kind of slips as he goes over the window sill. For some reason, this struck my friend as absolutely hilarious! and to this day, you mention that frog and she will just start giggling hysterically.

    I love stuff like that. 🙂

  3. Pointless Tangent

    I think it’s funny the things that will tickle some people’s funny bones. When I was in high school, my best friend and I watched this dumb fairy tale movie together and at one point, this frog jumps out a window and kind of slips as he goes over the window sill. For some reason, this struck my friend as absolutely hilarious! and to this day, you mention that frog and she will just start giggling hysterically.

    I love stuff like that. 🙂

  4. Pointless Tangent

    I think it’s funny the things that will tickle some people’s funny bones. When I was in high school, my best friend and I watched this dumb fairy tale movie together and at one point, this frog jumps out a window and kind of slips as he goes over the window sill. For some reason, this struck my friend as absolutely hilarious! and to this day, you mention that frog and she will just start giggling hysterically.

    I love stuff like that. 🙂

  5. Pointless Tangent

    I think it’s funny the things that will tickle some people’s funny bones. When I was in high school, my best friend and I watched this dumb fairy tale movie together and at one point, this frog jumps out a window and kind of slips as he goes over the window sill. For some reason, this struck my friend as absolutely hilarious! and to this day, you mention that frog and she will just start giggling hysterically.

    I love stuff like that. 🙂

  6. Pointless Tangent

    I think it’s funny the things that will tickle some people’s funny bones. When I was in high school, my best friend and I watched this dumb fairy tale movie together and at one point, this frog jumps out a window and kind of slips as he goes over the window sill. For some reason, this struck my friend as absolutely hilarious! and to this day, you mention that frog and she will just start giggling hysterically.

    I love stuff like that. 🙂

  7. Pointless Tangent

    I think it’s funny the things that will tickle some people’s funny bones. When I was in high school, my best friend and I watched this dumb fairy tale movie together and at one point, this frog jumps out a window and kind of slips as he goes over the window sill. For some reason, this struck my friend as absolutely hilarious! and to this day, you mention that frog and she will just start giggling hysterically.

    I love stuff like that. 🙂

  8. Pointless Tangent

    I think it’s funny the things that will tickle some people’s funny bones. When I was in high school, my best friend and I watched this dumb fairy tale movie together and at one point, this frog jumps out a window and kind of slips as he goes over the window sill. For some reason, this struck my friend as absolutely hilarious! and to this day, you mention that frog and she will just start giggling hysterically.

    I love stuff like that. 🙂

  9. For the record, I have always found you funny. And kooky and crazy and weird as well, but definitely funny.

    Besides if being kooky means *not* being like most of the people that we went to high school with, then all hail the kooky!

  10. For the record, I have always found you funny. And kooky and crazy and weird as well, but definitely funny.

    Besides if being kooky means *not* being like most of the people that we went to high school with, then all hail the kooky!

  11. For the record, I have always found you funny. And kooky and crazy and weird as well, but definitely funny.

    Besides if being kooky means *not* being like most of the people that we went to high school with, then all hail the kooky!

  12. For the record, I have always found you funny. And kooky and crazy and weird as well, but definitely funny.

    Besides if being kooky means *not* being like most of the people that we went to high school with, then all hail the kooky!

  13. For the record, I have always found you funny. And kooky and crazy and weird as well, but definitely funny.

    Besides if being kooky means *not* being like most of the people that we went to high school with, then all hail the kooky!

  14. For the record, I have always found you funny. And kooky and crazy and weird as well, but definitely funny.

    Besides if being kooky means *not* being like most of the people that we went to high school with, then all hail the kooky!

  15. For the record, I have always found you funny. And kooky and crazy and weird as well, but definitely funny.

    Besides if being kooky means *not* being like most of the people that we went to high school with, then all hail the kooky!

  16. For the record, I have always found you funny. And kooky and crazy and weird as well, but definitely funny.

    Besides if being kooky means *not* being like most of the people that we went to high school with, then all hail the kooky!

  17. Pointless Tangent

    I think it’s funny the things that will tickle some people’s funny bones. When I was in high school, my best friend and I watched this dumb fairy tale movie together and at one point, this frog jumps out a window and kind of slips as he goes over the window sill. For some reason, this struck my friend as absolutely hilarious! and to this day, you mention that frog and she will just start giggling hysterically.

    I love stuff like that. 🙂

  18. Pointless Tangent

    I think it’s funny the things that will tickle some people’s funny bones. When I was in high school, my best friend and I watched this dumb fairy tale movie together and at one point, this frog jumps out a window and kind of slips as he goes over the window sill. For some reason, this struck my friend as absolutely hilarious! and to this day, you mention that frog and she will just start giggling hysterically.

    I love stuff like that. 🙂

  19. Pointless Tangent
    I think it’s funny the things that will tickle some people’s funny bones. When I was in high school, my best friend and I watched this dumb fairy tale movie together and at one point, this frog jumps out a window and kind of slips as he goes over the window sill. For some reason, this struck my friend as absolutely hilarious! and to this day, you mention that frog and she will just start giggling hysterically.
    I love stuff like that. 🙂

  20. Pointless Tangent
    I think it’s funny the things that will tickle some people’s funny bones. When I was in high school, my best friend and I watched this dumb fairy tale movie together and at one point, this frog jumps out a window and kind of slips as he goes over the window sill. For some reason, this struck my friend as absolutely hilarious! and to this day, you mention that frog and she will just start giggling hysterically.
    I love stuff like that. 🙂

  21. For the record, I have always found you funny. And kooky and crazy and weird as well, but definitely funny.

    Besides if being kooky means *not* being like most of the people that we went to high school with, then all hail the kooky!

  22. For the record, I have always found you funny. And kooky and crazy and weird as well, but definitely funny.

    Besides if being kooky means *not* being like most of the people that we went to high school with, then all hail the kooky!

  23. For the record, I have always found you funny. And kooky and crazy and weird as well, but definitely funny.
    Besides if being kooky means *not* being like most of the people that we went to high school with, then all hail the kooky!

  24. For the record, I have always found you funny. And kooky and crazy and weird as well, but definitely funny.
    Besides if being kooky means *not* being like most of the people that we went to high school with, then all hail the kooky!

Leave a Reply

