My WOW Moment of the Day

I’m flipping through my friends page, clicking on links I didn’t look at earlier today (while also procrastinating writing this play, as I am now), reading comments, etc. when I come across a picture I really recognize. She’s gorgeous, so there’s no denying it’s her, and she uses this username all throughout the ‘Net. I shrieked, I think, which is really incriminating because I work in a silent testing center. What a weird place to find an old friend! I didn’t know she had a Livejournal! She didn’t tell me she was engaged! Ahhhh!

Needless to say, I commented on that page with lots of capitals and exclamation marks and promptly added her to my growing friends list. I love that it’s growing. I love people and friends and her.

About The Original Kate

Along with artistic tendencies, Kate enjoys unusual people and is constantly striving for some sort of nonconformity. Kate offers a perspective that is thoughtful but well-written and full of images within the words. Other tidbits that might intrigue: she has very long auburn hair, and, you guessed it, her favorite color is orange.

Posted on April 12, 2006, in From Rabid-Mormon Land Known As Utah. Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. Kate!! 😀
    You need to email me your address so I can send you an announcement. I would also love for you to be a bridesmaid if you can make it.
    Sorry I didn’t ask before. I kind of assumed married people weren’t bridesmaids, but happily, you’re not the first one to contradict me. 😉

  2. Kate!! 😀
    You need to email me your address so I can send you an announcement. I would also love for you to be a bridesmaid if you can make it.
    Sorry I didn’t ask before. I kind of assumed married people weren’t bridesmaids, but happily, you’re not the first one to contradict me. 😉

  3. Kate!! 😀
    You need to email me your address so I can send you an announcement. I would also love for you to be a bridesmaid if you can make it.
    Sorry I didn’t ask before. I kind of assumed married people weren’t bridesmaids, but happily, you’re not the first one to contradict me. 😉

  4. Kate!! 😀
    You need to email me your address so I can send you an announcement. I would also love for you to be a bridesmaid if you can make it.
    Sorry I didn’t ask before. I kind of assumed married people weren’t bridesmaids, but happily, you’re not the first one to contradict me. 😉

  5. Kate!! 😀
    You need to email me your address so I can send you an announcement. I would also love for you to be a bridesmaid if you can make it.
    Sorry I didn’t ask before. I kind of assumed married people weren’t bridesmaids, but happily, you’re not the first one to contradict me. 😉

  6. Kate!! 😀
    You need to email me your address so I can send you an announcement. I would also love for you to be a bridesmaid if you can make it.
    Sorry I didn’t ask before. I kind of assumed married people weren’t bridesmaids, but happily, you’re not the first one to contradict me. 😉

  7. Kate!! 😀
    You need to email me your address so I can send you an announcement. I would also love for you to be a bridesmaid if you can make it.
    Sorry I didn’t ask before. I kind of assumed married people weren’t bridesmaids, but happily, you’re not the first one to contradict me. 😉

  8. Kate!! 😀
    You need to email me your address so I can send you an announcement. I would also love for you to be a bridesmaid if you can make it.
    Sorry I didn’t ask before. I kind of assumed married people weren’t bridesmaids, but happily, you’re not the first one to contradict me. 😉

  9. I love when that sort of thing happens. Running into old friends is always so refreshing and nostalgic.

  10. I love when that sort of thing happens. Running into old friends is always so refreshing and nostalgic.

  11. I love when that sort of thing happens. Running into old friends is always so refreshing and nostalgic.

  12. I love when that sort of thing happens. Running into old friends is always so refreshing and nostalgic.

  13. I love when that sort of thing happens. Running into old friends is always so refreshing and nostalgic.

  14. I love when that sort of thing happens. Running into old friends is always so refreshing and nostalgic.

  15. I love when that sort of thing happens. Running into old friends is always so refreshing and nostalgic.

  16. I love when that sort of thing happens. Running into old friends is always so refreshing and nostalgic.

  17. Kate!! 😀
    You need to email me your address so I can send you an announcement. I would also love for you to be a bridesmaid if you can make it.
    Sorry I didn’t ask before. I kind of assumed married people weren’t bridesmaids, but happily, you’re not the first one to contradict me. 😉

  18. Kate!! 😀
    You need to email me your address so I can send you an announcement. I would also love for you to be a bridesmaid if you can make it.
    Sorry I didn’t ask before. I kind of assumed married people weren’t bridesmaids, but happily, you’re not the first one to contradict me. 😉

  19. Kate!! 😀
    You need to email me your address so I can send you an announcement. I would also love for you to be a bridesmaid if you can make it.
    Sorry I didn’t ask before. I kind of assumed married people weren’t bridesmaids, but happily, you’re not the first one to contradict me. 😉

  20. Kate!! 😀
    You need to email me your address so I can send you an announcement. I would also love for you to be a bridesmaid if you can make it.
    Sorry I didn’t ask before. I kind of assumed married people weren’t bridesmaids, but happily, you’re not the first one to contradict me. 😉

  21. I love when that sort of thing happens. Running into old friends is always so refreshing and nostalgic.

  22. I love when that sort of thing happens. Running into old friends is always so refreshing and nostalgic.

  23. I love when that sort of thing happens. Running into old friends is always so refreshing and nostalgic.

  24. I love when that sort of thing happens. Running into old friends is always so refreshing and nostalgic.

Leave a Reply

