Hesitant Beginnings in This Crazy, Mixed-Up Universe of Ours

I’ve debated very heavily on whether I should set up a livejournal account for myself. I’ve been against it for awhile now, just because blogging is the fad and because, honestly, I didn’t think I’d have anything to say to the world on a day-to-day basis. Mostly, though, I didn’t want to be following anyone else and their whims. Why are you reading this? Because I got a job at a testing center where my biggest challenge will be staying awake and keeping myself entertained. I might not always remember my good ‘ol paper-bound-by-wire journal and even if I did remember, hands do get cramped after writing as much as I do. So… this journal exists presently as an outlet. I don’t intend to use it to post news to people about my life (though if I have enough people who look at it, I might) because that’s what MSNger is for. This is simply for thoughts, epiphanies, and anything else I might find in this world I’m easing myself into.

About The Original Kate

Along with artistic tendencies, Kate enjoys unusual people and is constantly striving for some sort of nonconformity. Kate offers a perspective that is thoughtful but well-written and full of images within the words. Other tidbits that might intrigue: she has very long auburn hair, and, you guessed it, her favorite color is orange.

Posted on January 14, 2006, in From Rabid-Mormon Land Known As Utah. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. If you use the “Manage” function from the toolbar on the top of the page, you can go back and edit your entries, just in case you post before you mean to.

    Welcome to live journal, love. I think you’ll find it fun and not nearly as cultish as people seem to think. *hug* Hope you are well and thanks for the book recomendations. I’ll go pick up the first one before I have you send anything off my way 🙂

  2. If you use the “Manage” function from the toolbar on the top of the page, you can go back and edit your entries, just in case you post before you mean to.

    Welcome to live journal, love. I think you’ll find it fun and not nearly as cultish as people seem to think. *hug* Hope you are well and thanks for the book recomendations. I’ll go pick up the first one before I have you send anything off my way 🙂

  3. If you use the “Manage” function from the toolbar on the top of the page, you can go back and edit your entries, just in case you post before you mean to.

    Welcome to live journal, love. I think you’ll find it fun and not nearly as cultish as people seem to think. *hug* Hope you are well and thanks for the book recomendations. I’ll go pick up the first one before I have you send anything off my way 🙂

  4. If you use the “Manage” function from the toolbar on the top of the page, you can go back and edit your entries, just in case you post before you mean to.

    Welcome to live journal, love. I think you’ll find it fun and not nearly as cultish as people seem to think. *hug* Hope you are well and thanks for the book recomendations. I’ll go pick up the first one before I have you send anything off my way 🙂

  5. If you use the “Manage” function from the toolbar on the top of the page, you can go back and edit your entries, just in case you post before you mean to.

    Welcome to live journal, love. I think you’ll find it fun and not nearly as cultish as people seem to think. *hug* Hope you are well and thanks for the book recomendations. I’ll go pick up the first one before I have you send anything off my way 🙂

  6. If you use the “Manage” function from the toolbar on the top of the page, you can go back and edit your entries, just in case you post before you mean to.

    Welcome to live journal, love. I think you’ll find it fun and not nearly as cultish as people seem to think. *hug* Hope you are well and thanks for the book recomendations. I’ll go pick up the first one before I have you send anything off my way 🙂

  7. If you use the “Manage” function from the toolbar on the top of the page, you can go back and edit your entries, just in case you post before you mean to.

    Welcome to live journal, love. I think you’ll find it fun and not nearly as cultish as people seem to think. *hug* Hope you are well and thanks for the book recomendations. I’ll go pick up the first one before I have you send anything off my way 🙂

  8. If you use the “Manage” function from the toolbar on the top of the page, you can go back and edit your entries, just in case you post before you mean to.

    Welcome to live journal, love. I think you’ll find it fun and not nearly as cultish as people seem to think. *hug* Hope you are well and thanks for the book recomendations. I’ll go pick up the first one before I have you send anything off my way 🙂

  9. If you use the “Manage” function from the toolbar on the top of the page, you can go back and edit your entries, just in case you post before you mean to.

    Welcome to live journal, love. I think you’ll find it fun and not nearly as cultish as people seem to think. *hug* Hope you are well and thanks for the book recomendations. I’ll go pick up the first one before I have you send anything off my way 🙂

  10. If you use the “Manage” function from the toolbar on the top of the page, you can go back and edit your entries, just in case you post before you mean to.

    Welcome to live journal, love. I think you’ll find it fun and not nearly as cultish as people seem to think. *hug* Hope you are well and thanks for the book recomendations. I’ll go pick up the first one before I have you send anything off my way 🙂

  11. If you use the “Manage” function from the toolbar on the top of the page, you can go back and edit your entries, just in case you post before you mean to.
    Welcome to live journal, love. I think you’ll find it fun and not nearly as cultish as people seem to think. *hug* Hope you are well and thanks for the book recomendations. I’ll go pick up the first one before I have you send anything off my way 🙂

  12. If you use the “Manage” function from the toolbar on the top of the page, you can go back and edit your entries, just in case you post before you mean to.
    Welcome to live journal, love. I think you’ll find it fun and not nearly as cultish as people seem to think. *hug* Hope you are well and thanks for the book recomendations. I’ll go pick up the first one before I have you send anything off my way 🙂

Leave a Reply

